HABC Level 2 International Award in Fire Safety



The Level 2 International Award in Fire Safety is a qualification suitable for anyone involved in the management of fire safety in a workplace. This includes managers, supervisors, team leaders, fire wardens (marshals) and staff working in any area where there is a potential risk of fire.


How long will it take me to achieve this qualification?

This qualification is usually achieved by taking a one-day (7 hours) classroom-based course.


How is the qualification assessed?

This qualification is assessed by the following method:


  1. Multiple Choice Question Paper


What next?

Individuals achieving this qualification can then progress onto:


Where can this course be taken?

Through any at IEHSAS approved training centre.