HABC Level 3 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace (QCF)


This qualification is ideal for anyone in a supervisory, team leader or managerial role. Subjects covered include understanding the requirements for health, safety and welfare in the workplace, the benefits of using a safety management system, the principles of risk assessment, and understanding the risks and control methods for common workplace hazards. 


How long will it take me to achieve this qualification?


This qualification is usually obtained by taking a 3-day classroom-based course. However, it can also be achieved through a variety of other methods including blended and distance learning, as long as the recommended learning hours are completed.


How is the qualification assessed?


This qualification is assessed by a 60-question multiple-choice examination lasting



What next?


Learners successfully achieving this qualification may wish to progress to:


  • HABC Level 3 Award in Risk Assessment (QCF)
  • HABC Level 4 Award in Health and Safety in the Workplace (QCF).


Where can this course be taken?


Through any at IEHSAS approved training centre.