HABC Level 2 International Award in Risk Assessment



The HABC Level 2 International Award in Risk Assessment is a qualification suitable for anyone working in any environment who need to be more risk aware by raising their knowledge of risk in the workplace and basic things they can do to control it.


This qualification is designed to be an introduction to the principles of Risk Assessment. It covers why risk assessments are necessary including the main causes of workplace fatalities, injuries and ill health, the role of risk assessment in the prevention of accidents and ill health and simple processes for carrying out a risk assessment.


How long will it take me to achieve this qualification?

This qualification is usually achieved by taking a one-day (6 hours) classroom-based course.


How is the qualification assessed?

This qualification is assessed by the following method:


  1. Multiple Choice Question Paper


What next?

Individuals achieving this qualification can then progress onto:


Where can this course be taken?

Through any at IEHSAS approved training centre.